An introduction – and the Ryback debate

by hiddenbehindanalias

I’ve given in and decided to be like everyone else with their own individual opinions and become a blogger.

I have no idea how long this will last for, or if this will be success but I plan to write about things that interest me – I feel like writing can be interpreted in a number of different ways. You might find me funny or  you might absolutely hate what I write.

I’m a 21 year old male from the UK, and that’s all you’re getting for now.

I’ve been a huge WWE fan my whole life, and my whole life it has always infuriated me how the WWE ‘drop the ball’ on a number of wrestlers.

Now, leading up to HIAC on Sunday I have absolutely no idea how they are going to end the Ryback/Punk match. The past few months the WWE have quietly but effectively built Rybacks character up, and now the past few weeks he has got SO over with the fans. The whole ‘feed me more’ thing is also stupidly over, though I would question the actual phrase as if Ryback will be as popular as it seems how would ‘feed me more’ merch go over with traditionally larger US fans? Not that it matters, just a thought.

I cannot see how they can let Ryback not win the title at HIAC or months of hard work is ruined in 20 minutes. Along with this Punk has had a lengthy title run and has shown that he is ‘scared’ of Ryback. Also, remember who the number 1 contender is at the rumble… and remember who left the number 1 contender on his back at Raw 1000….

Punk/Rock would be a great match, but the likelihood of Punk actually retaining is looking slim. The only way out I can see is for Lesnar to return to help Punk, but I feel that the WWE are saving him for a rematch with HHH.

I cannot wait to see this anyway, speak to you on monday!